سلسلة التوريد

تقوم BCI الآن بتنفيذ الخطوة النهائية لإنشاء إمكانية التتبع عبر الإنترنت من البداية إلى النهاية لمنتجات Better Cotton.

في يناير 2016 ، أضافت BCI مصنعي الملابس إلى نظام التتبع الخاص بها ، Better Cotton Tracer. كانت هذه الإضافة بمثابة استكمال لإمكانية التتبع "من طرف إلى طرف" ، مما يسمح لشركة BCI بالتحقق من أحجام Better Cotton التي يتم الحصول عليها من تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية لدينا من خلال المنتجات والموردين من حقل إلى آخر.

بدأ تطوير برنامج Better Cotton Tracer في عام 2013. في البداية ، كان المحالجون والتجار والمغازلون وتجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية هم الفاعلون الوحيدون في سلسلة التوريد الذين تمكنوا من الوصول إلى Tracer. على مدى أقل من ثلاث سنوات، تم تطوير النظام ليشمل مصانع النسيج ، وشركات الاستيراد والتصدير ، وتجار الخيوط والأقمشة ، وأخيراً مصنعي الملابس - بحيث يمكن لجميع الجهات الفاعلة في سلسلة التوريد الآن تسجيل معاملاتهم.

"إن Better Cotton Tracer هو النظام الأكثر استخدامًا وهو نظام التتبع الشامل الوحيد من نوعه في صناعة القطن. يمكن لأي محلج أو تاجر أو مورد أو وكيل أو بائع تجزئة استخدام نظامنا بغض النظر عن مكان وجودهم في العالم لأي مادة خام أو منتج نهائي ذات صلة بالقطن الأفضل: من بذور القطن إلى القمصان. إنه بسيط وسهل الاستخدام وسهل الاستخدام ، وهو مفاتيح لتطوير نظام يمكن استخدامه من قبل شركة جينر في إفريقيا أو مورد في تركيا أو بائع تجزئة في سان فرانسيسكو بنفس السهولة "، كما يقول مدير سلسلة التوريد BCI ، Kerem سارال.

تعمل إمكانية التتبع الشامل على تبسيط العملية الإدارية للحصول على مصادر أفضل للقطن ، خاصة لتجار التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية الذين يقودون استيعاب أفضل للقطن. يتيح وجود نظام تتبع شامل لأعضاء العلامة التجارية وتجار التجزئة BCI تلقي الوثائق والمعلومات حول حجم Better Cotton الذي يقومون بإنتاجه إلكترونيًا. تساعد البساطة المضافة لأعضاء BCI على دعم رسالتهم لتأسيس قطن أفضل كحل رئيسي مسؤول.

يسجل برنامج The Better Cotton Tracer مقدار الحصول على Better Cotton بواسطة أي مستخدم في سلسلة التوريد. يسجل الفاعلون في سلسلة التوريد عدد وحدات المطالبة بالقطن الأفضل (BCCUs) التي تلقوها مع منتج ، مثل الغزل ، ويخصصون هذه الوحدات للمنتج الذي تم بيعه للممثل التالي ، مثل النسيج ، بحيث يكون المبلغ "المخصص" مناسبًا لا تتجاوز المبلغ "المستلم". على الرغم من أن نظام BCI الحالي لا يتتبع ماديًا Better Cotton من خلال سلسلة التوريد ، إلا أن إمكانية التتبع من طرف إلى طرف تعزز مصداقية مزاعم Better Cotton المقدمة من بائع التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية لدينا.

لمعرفة المزيد عن سلسلة الوصاية BCI ، شاهد قصتنا القصيرةفيديو.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Closing the loop on traceability

Announcements Wednesday, January 27th, 2016

BCI is now implementing the final step to establish end-to-end online traceability for Better Cotton products.

In January 2016, BCI added garment manufacturers to its traceability system, the Better Cotton Tracer. This addition marked the completion of “end-to-end” traceability, allowing BCI to verify the volumes of Better Cotton being sourced by our retailers and brands through products and suppliers from field to store.

The development of the Better Cotton Tracer started in 2013. Initially, ginners, traders, spinners, and retailers and brands were the only supply chain actors to have access to the Tracer. Over a period of less than three years, the system has been developed to include fabric mills, import-export companies, traders of yarns and fabrics, and finally garment manufacturers – so that all actors in the supply chain can now record their transactions.

“The Better Cotton Tracer is the most widely-used and the only end-to-end traceability system of its kind in the cotton industry. Any ginner, merchant, supplier, agent or retailer can use our system no matter where they are located in the world for any Better Cotton-related raw material or finished product: from seed cotton to t-shirts. It is simple, lean and user-friendly, which are the keys for developing a system that could be used by a ginner in Africa, a supplier in Turkey or a retailer in San Francisco with equal ease,” says BCI Supply Chain Manager, Kerem Saral.

End-to-end traceability simplifies the administrative process for Better Cotton sourcing, particularly for retailer and brand members who drive Better Cotton uptake. Having an end-to-end traceability system allows BCI retailer and brand members to receive documentation and information about the volume of Better Cotton they source electronically. Added simplicity for BCI’s members helps to support our mission of establishing Better Cotton as a responsible mainstream solution.

The Better Cotton Tracer records how much Better Cotton is sourced by any user in the supply chain. Actors in the supply chain record the number of Better Cotton Claim Units (BCCUs) they received with a product, such as yarn, and allocate these units to the product sold the next actor, such as fabric, so that the amount “allocated” does not exceed the amount “received.” Although BCI’s current system does not physically trace Better Cotton through the supply chain, end-to-end traceability strengthens the credibility of Better Cotton claims made by our retailer and brand members.

To learn more about BCI’s Chain of Custody, watch our short video.