供应链

BCI 现在正在实施为良好棉花产品建立端到端在线可追溯性的最后一步。

2016 年 XNUMX 月,BCI 将服装制造商添加到其可追溯系统 Better Cotton Tracer 中。 这一添加标志着“端到端”可追溯性的完成,使 BCI 能够验证我们的零售商和品牌通过产品和供应商从田间到商店采购的良好棉花数量。

Better Cotton Tracer 的开发始于 2013 年。最初,轧花厂、贸易商、纺纱厂以及零售商和品牌商是唯一可以使用 Tracer 的供应链参与者。 在不到三年的时间内,该系统的开发包括面料厂、进出口公司、纱线和面料贸易商,最后是服装制造商——因此供应链中的所有参与者现在都可以记录他们的交易。

“Better Cotton Tracer 是棉花行业使用最广泛、也是唯一的端到端可追溯系统。 任何轧花厂、商人、供应商、代理商或零售商,无论他们位于世界何处,都可以使用我们的系统来获取任何与良好棉花相关的原材料或成品:从籽棉到 T 恤。 BCI 供应链经理 Kerem 说,它简单、精益且用户友好,这些是开发可供非洲轧花厂、土耳其供应商或旧金山零售商同样轻松使用的系统的关键。萨拉。

端到端可追溯性简化了良好棉花采购的管理流程,特别是对于推动良好棉花采用的零售商和品牌成员而言。 拥有端到端的可追溯性系统使 BCI 零售商和品牌成员能够接收有关他们以电子方式采购的良好棉花数量的文档和信息。 为 BCI 成员增加简单性有助于支持我们将更好的棉花作为负责任的主流解决方案的使命。

良好棉花追踪器记录了供应链中任何用户采购了多少良好棉花。 供应链中的参与者记录他们随产品(例如纱线)收到的良好棉花声明单位 (BCCU) 的数量,并将这些单位分配给下一个参与者出售的产品(例如面料),以便“分配”的数量不超过“收到”的金额。 尽管 BCI 的当前系统并未通过供应链对良好棉花进行物理追踪,但端到端的可追溯性增强了我们的零售商和品牌成员所提出的良好棉花声明的可信度。

要了解有关 BCI 监管链的更多信息,请观看我们的简短视频视频.

分享此页

Closing the loop on traceability

Announcements Wednesday, January 27th, 2016

BCI is now implementing the final step to establish end-to-end online traceability for Better Cotton products.

In January 2016, BCI added garment manufacturers to its traceability system, the Better Cotton Tracer. This addition marked the completion of “end-to-end” traceability, allowing BCI to verify the volumes of Better Cotton being sourced by our retailers and brands through products and suppliers from field to store.

The development of the Better Cotton Tracer started in 2013. Initially, ginners, traders, spinners, and retailers and brands were the only supply chain actors to have access to the Tracer. Over a period of less than three years, the system has been developed to include fabric mills, import-export companies, traders of yarns and fabrics, and finally garment manufacturers – so that all actors in the supply chain can now record their transactions.

“The Better Cotton Tracer is the most widely-used and the only end-to-end traceability system of its kind in the cotton industry. Any ginner, merchant, supplier, agent or retailer can use our system no matter where they are located in the world for any Better Cotton-related raw material or finished product: from seed cotton to t-shirts. It is simple, lean and user-friendly, which are the keys for developing a system that could be used by a ginner in Africa, a supplier in Turkey or a retailer in San Francisco with equal ease,” says BCI Supply Chain Manager, Kerem Saral.

End-to-end traceability simplifies the administrative process for Better Cotton sourcing, particularly for retailer and brand members who drive Better Cotton uptake. Having an end-to-end traceability system allows BCI retailer and brand members to receive documentation and information about the volume of Better Cotton they source electronically. Added simplicity for BCI’s members helps to support our mission of establishing Better Cotton as a responsible mainstream solution.

The Better Cotton Tracer records how much Better Cotton is sourced by any user in the supply chain. Actors in the supply chain record the number of Better Cotton Claim Units (BCCUs) they received with a product, such as yarn, and allocate these units to the product sold the next actor, such as fabric, so that the amount “allocated” does not exceed the amount “received.” Although BCI’s current system does not physically trace Better Cotton through the supply chain, end-to-end traceability strengthens the credibility of Better Cotton claims made by our retailer and brand members.

To learn more about BCI’s Chain of Custody, watch our short video.