عضوية

يكتسب أعضاء BCI Pioneer دعاية أكثر من أي وقت مضى حول التزامهم بتحسين إنتاج القطن ، بعد دفعة استراتيجية في الربع الأول لتزويد أعضائنا بدعم تسويقي محسن. ترسل جهودهم رسالة واضحة إلى المستهلكين بأنهم ملتزمون بمصادر قطن أكثر مسؤولية ، وكذلك للأعضاء الآخرين حول أهمية وقيمة تسمية BCI بنشاط كجزء أساسي من محافظ الاستدامة الخاصة بهم. يعد أعضاؤنا جزءًا حيويًا من زيادة الوعي والإدراك المحسن لـ BCI في سلسلة التوريد والمستهلكين ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الطلب على Better Cotton.

ليفي شتراوس وشركاه: حملة توعية المستهلك إطلاق ، تسليط الضوء على عملهم للحد من تأثير استهلاك القطن ، 17 مارس 2015

بعد إجراء تقييم مفصل لدورة الحياة ، أعلنت شركة Levi Strauss & Co أنها وفرت مليار لتر من المياه منذ عام 1 من خلال جهود مختلفة للحد من تأثير منتجاتها ، بما في ذلك المياه.

اتش اند ام: "القطن المستدام يدخل في الاتجاه السائد من خلال مبادرة قطن أفضل"، منطقة الشريك الوصي، 16th مارس 2015

يقدم هذا الجزء من الشراكة الإعلامية عمل H & M مع BCI إلى جمهور أوسع ، قبل تطوير اتصالات أكثر استهدافًا للمستهلكين. "القطن هو أهم مادة خام لدينا من حيث الحجم ، لذا فهو حيوي لنجاح أعمالنا على المدى الطويل. تقع على عاتقنا مسؤولية المساعدة في حماية مستقبل القطن ، ويوفر نهج BCI طريقة ذكية وعملية وشاملة لتحقيق ذلك ". هنريك لامبا ، مدير الاستدامة البيئية بشركة H&M.

يمثل القطن الأفضل حوالي 16 ٪ من مصادر القطن في H&M ، ويهدف بائع التجزئة إلى الحصول على 100 ٪ من القطن من مصادر مستدامة بحلول عام 2020.

مجموعة اديداس: "مجموعة أديداس تتجاوز هدف القطن الأفضل لعام 2014"، 24th فبراير ٢٠٢١

أكد إعلان مجموعة أديداس الأخير الإنجازات الملموسة والتقدم الذي أحرزه أعضاء BCI ، حيث أعلنوا أنهم تجاوزوا هدفهم المستدام للقطن لعام 2014 ، حيث قاموا بتوفير 30٪ من قطنهم باعتباره قطن أفضل مقابل خطة بنسبة 25٪.

"في مجموعة adidas ، نحاول باستمرار زيادة استخدام مواد أكثر استدامة لمنتجاتنا ، ويمثل Better Cotton قصة نجاح واضحة بالنسبة لنا." جون ماكنمارا ، نائب أول للرئيس لمجموعة adidas.

ايكيا: ميزة في كتالوج ايكيا 2015، عبر مناطق ولغات متعددة.

اختارت ايكيا وضع انتشار مزدوج الصفحة في مكان بارز في الصفحات الافتتاحية من كتالوج 2015 ، سواء عبر الإنترنت أو في الطباعة ، وعبر مناطق ولغات متعددة. تتضمن الميزة أيضًا ملف فيديو تسليط الضوء على عملهم مع WWF لتدريب المزارعين على أساليب BCI لإنتاج قطن أكثر استدامة.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Members raise the profile of BCI

press Wednesday, March 25th, 2015

BCI Pioneer Members are generating more publicity than ever about their commitment to improving cotton production, following a strategic push in the first quarter to provide our members with improved marketing support. Their efforts send a clear message to their consumers that they are committed to more responsible cotton sourcing, as well as to other members about the importance and value of actively naming BCI as a key part of their sustainability portfolios. Our members are a vital part of driving improved awareness and perception of BCI in the supply chain and to consumers, creating increased demand for Better Cotton.

Levi Strauss & Co: Consumer Awareness campaign launch, highlighting their work to reduce the impact of cotton consumption, 17th March 2015

Following a detailed Life Cycle Assessment, Levi Strauss & Co. announced that they have saved 1 billion litres of water since 2011 through different efforts to reduce the impact from their products, including their Water<Less™ process and their work with Better Cotton grown by farmers trained to grow cotton using less water. They plan to work with their global supply chain to achieve their goal of sourcing approximately 75% Better Cotton by 2020.

H&M: ‘Sustainable cotton goes mainstream through the Better Cotton Initiative’, Guardian partner zone, 16th March 2015

This media partnership piece introduces H&M’s work with BCI to a wider audience, before potentially developing more targeted communications for consumers. “Cotton is our most important raw material by volume, so it’s vital to our long-term business success. It’s our responsibility to help safeguard cotton’s future and BCI’s approach offers a smart, pragmatic and inclusive way to achieve this.” Henrik Lampa, H&M’s environmental sustainability manager.

Better Cotton accounts for around 16% of H&M’s cotton sourcing, and the retailer aims to source 100% of their cotton from sustainable sources by 2020.

adidas Group: ‘adidas Group exceeds 2014 Better Cotton target’, 24th February 2015

adidas Group’s recent announcement underlined the tangible achievements and progress being made by BCI members, publicising that they have exceeded their sustainable cotton target for 2014, sourcing 30% of their cotton as Better Cotton against a plan of 25%.

“At the adidas Group, we are constantly trying to increase the use of more sustainable materials for our products, and Better Cotton is a clear success story for us.” John McNamara, adidas Group SVP sourcing.

IKEA: feature in the 2015 IKEA catalogue, across multiple regions and languages.

IKEA chose to place a double-page spread in a prominent position in the opening pages of their 2015 catalogue, both online and in print, and across multiple regions and languages. The feature also includes a video highlighting their work with WWF to train farmers in BCI methods for more sustainable cotton production.