会员区

在第一季度为我们的会员提供更好的营销支持之后,BCI Pioneer 会员对提高棉花产量的承诺比以往任何时候都多。 他们的努力向消费者传达了一个明确的信息,即他们致力于更负责任的棉花采购,也向其他成员传达了积极将 BCI 作为其可持续发展投资组合的关键部分的重要性和价值。 我们的成员是推动提高供应链和消费者对 BCI 的认识和认知的重要组成部分,从而增加对良好棉花的需求。

列维施特劳斯公司: 消费者意识运动 17 年 2015 月 XNUMX 日发布,重点介绍他们在减少棉花消费影响方面所做的工作

在详细的生命周期评估之后,Levi Strauss & Co. 宣布自 1 年以来,他们通过不同的努力减少了其产品的影响,包括他们的水,已节约了 2011 亿升水

H&M: “通过更好的棉花倡议,可持续棉花成为主流”, 守护伙伴区, 16th 三月 二零二二 年

这篇媒体合作文章向更广泛的受众介绍了 H&M 与 BCI 的合作,然后可能为消费者开发更有针对性的传播。 “按数量计算,棉花是我们最重要的原材料,因此它对我们的长期业务成功至关重要。 我们有责任帮助保护棉花的未来,而 BCI 的方法提供了一种智能、务实和包容的方式来实现这一目标。” H&M 的环境可持续发展经理 Henrik Lampa。

Better Cotton 约占 H&M 棉花采购量的 16%,该零售商的目标是到 100 年从可持续来源采购 2020% 的棉花。

阿迪达斯集团: “阿迪达斯集团超过了 2014 年良好棉花目标”, 24th 二月 二零二二年

阿迪达斯集团最近的声明突显了 BCI 成员取得的切实成就和进展,宣布他们已经超出了 2014 年的可持续棉花目标,将 30% 的棉花采购为良好棉花,而计划为 25%。

“在阿迪达斯集团,我们一直在努力为我们的产品增加更多可持续材料的使用,而 Better Cotton 对我们来说是一个明显的成功故事。” 阿迪达斯集团采购高级副总裁 John McNamara。

宜家: 的功能 2015 宜家目录,跨多个地区和语言。

宜家选择在其 2015 年在线和印刷版目录以及跨多个地区和语言的开头页面的显眼位置放置双页跨页。 该功能还包括一个 视频 强调他们与 WWF 合作培训农民 BCI 方法,以实现更可持续的棉花生产。

分享此页

Members raise the profile of BCI

press Wednesday, March 25th, 2015

BCI Pioneer Members are generating more publicity than ever about their commitment to improving cotton production, following a strategic push in the first quarter to provide our members with improved marketing support. Their efforts send a clear message to their consumers that they are committed to more responsible cotton sourcing, as well as to other members about the importance and value of actively naming BCI as a key part of their sustainability portfolios. Our members are a vital part of driving improved awareness and perception of BCI in the supply chain and to consumers, creating increased demand for Better Cotton.

Levi Strauss & Co: Consumer Awareness campaign launch, highlighting their work to reduce the impact of cotton consumption, 17th March 2015

Following a detailed Life Cycle Assessment, Levi Strauss & Co. announced that they have saved 1 billion litres of water since 2011 through different efforts to reduce the impact from their products, including their Water<Less™ process and their work with Better Cotton grown by farmers trained to grow cotton using less water. They plan to work with their global supply chain to achieve their goal of sourcing approximately 75% Better Cotton by 2020.

H&M: ‘Sustainable cotton goes mainstream through the Better Cotton Initiative’, Guardian partner zone, 16th March 2015

This media partnership piece introduces H&M’s work with BCI to a wider audience, before potentially developing more targeted communications for consumers. “Cotton is our most important raw material by volume, so it’s vital to our long-term business success. It’s our responsibility to help safeguard cotton’s future and BCI’s approach offers a smart, pragmatic and inclusive way to achieve this.” Henrik Lampa, H&M’s environmental sustainability manager.

Better Cotton accounts for around 16% of H&M’s cotton sourcing, and the retailer aims to source 100% of their cotton from sustainable sources by 2020.

adidas Group: ‘adidas Group exceeds 2014 Better Cotton target’, 24th February 2015

adidas Group’s recent announcement underlined the tangible achievements and progress being made by BCI members, publicising that they have exceeded their sustainable cotton target for 2014, sourcing 30% of their cotton as Better Cotton against a plan of 25%.

“At the adidas Group, we are constantly trying to increase the use of more sustainable materials for our products, and Better Cotton is a clear success story for us.” John McNamara, adidas Group SVP sourcing.

IKEA: feature in the 2015 IKEA catalogue, across multiple regions and languages.

IKEA chose to place a double-page spread in a prominent position in the opening pages of their 2015 catalogue, both online and in print, and across multiple regions and languages. The feature also includes a video highlighting their work with WWF to train farmers in BCI methods for more sustainable cotton production.