الشركاء

أصبحت جمعية ممارسات القطن الجيدة (IPUD) ، الشريك الاستراتيجي لشركة BCI في تركيا ، عضوًا في الرابطة الدولية للقطن (ICA). ICA هي الرابطة الدولية الرائدة في تجارة القطن وهيئة التحكيم. ستعمل عضوية IPUD على تعزيز وصول ICA في مهمتها المتمثلة في "حماية المصالح المشروعة لجميع أولئك الذين يتاجرون بالقطن ، سواء كانوا بائعين أو مشترين".

تأسست IPUD في عام 2013 ، وهي المنظمة المسؤولة عن تطبيق نظام أفضل لمعايير القطن وإنتاج قطن أفضل في تركيا. يركز IPUD أيضًا على إنشاء عرض وطلب أفضل للقطن في تركيا جنبًا إلى جنب مع قاعدة عضويته المتنوعة - والتي تشمل المزارعين ، والمحلجين ، واتحادات المبيعات الزراعية ، والمصنعين ، ومنظمات المجتمع المدني والجهات الفاعلة الأخرى في الصناعة - تعمل عبر القطاع لتحويل القطن التركي إلى السلع الأساسية المستدامة.

يقول كورين وود جونز ، مدير شراكة BCI: "وجود مؤخرا مأخوذ منصبًا في مجلس إدارة ICA ، إنه لمن دواعي فخر BCI أن ترى أحد شركائنا الاستراتيجيين يتبنى قيم ICA في الترويجممارسات التجارة العادلة. حيثيجري تأسيسها، استمر IPUD في التقدم من قوة إلى قوة ، وسيساعد هذا التحالف على ضمان تدفق القطن الأفضل من تركيا عبر سلسلة التوريد ضمن بيئة تجارية آمنة وشفافة. "

في عام 2013 ، قام 280 مزارعًا من BCI بزراعة أول قطن أفضل يتم إنتاجه في تركيا ، حيث أنتجوا 13,000 طن متري من القطن الأفضل.

لقراءة المزيد عن قطن أفضل في تركيا ، انقر هنا. لإعلان ICA الخاص عن عضوية IPUD ، انقر هنا

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

IPUD, BCI Partner in Turkey, join the ICA

Announcements, press Friday, December 12th, 2014

BCI’s Strategic Partner in Turkey, the Good Cotton Practices Association (IPUD), has become a member of the International Cotton Association (ICA). The ICA are the world’s leading international cotton trade association and arbitral body. IPUD’s membership will work to strengthen the ICA’s reach in it’s mission of ‘protecting the legitimate interests of all those who trade cotton, whether buyer or seller.’

Established in 2013, IPUD is the organisation responsible for the implementation of Better Cotton Standard System and the production of Better Cotton in Turkey. IPUD is also focused on creating Better Cotton supply and demand in Turkey and along with its diverse membership base – which includes farmers, ginners, agricultural sales unions, manufacturers, civil society organisations and other industry actors – works across the sector to transform Turkish cotton into a sustainable mainstream commodity.

Corin Wood-Jones, BCI Partnership Manager says: “Having recently taken up a position on the Board of the ICA, it gives BCI great pride to see one of our Strategic Partners embrace the ICA’s values of promoting fair trading practices.  Since being established, IPUD has continued to go from strength to strength, and this alliance will help to further ensure that the Better Cotton from Turkey flows through the supply chain within a safe and transparent trading environment.”

In 2013, 280 BCI Farmers cultivated the first Better Cotton to be produced in Turkey, between them producing 13,000 metric tonnes of Better Cotton.

To read more about Better Cotton in Turkey, click here. For ICA’s own announcement about IPUD membership, click here