合作伙伴

BCI 在土耳其的战略合作伙伴 Good Cotton Practices Association (IPUD) 已成为 国际棉花协会 (ICA). ICA 是世界领先的国际棉花贸易协会和仲裁机构。 IPUD 的成员资格将努力加强 ICA 的影响力,以履行其“保护所有棉花交易者(无论是买方还是卖方)的合法利益”的使命。

IPUD 成立于 2013 年,是负责在土耳其实施良好棉花标准体系和生产良好棉花的组织。 IPUD 还专注于在土耳其创造良好棉花的供求关系,并凭借其多元化的会员基础——包括农民、轧花厂、农业销售工会、制造商、民间社会组织和其他行业参与者——在整个行业开展工作,将土耳其棉花转变为可持续的主流商品。

BCI 合作伙伴经理 Corin Wood-Jones 说:”最近有 占用 作为 ICA 董事会的一个职位,BCI 非常自豪地看到我们的战略合作伙伴之一接受 ICA 的价值观公平交易惯例。 自从正在成立,IPUD 不断发展壮大,该联盟将有助于进一步确保来自土耳其的良好棉花在安全透明的贸易环境中流经供应链。”

2013 年,280 名 BCI 农民种植了第一批在土耳其生产的良好棉花,他们共生产了 13,000 公吨良好棉花。

要了解有关土耳其良好棉花的更多信息, 请点击这里。 对于 ICA 自己关于 IPUD 会员资格的公告, 点击此处详细了解。

分享此页

IPUD, BCI Partner in Turkey, join the ICA

Announcements, press Friday, December 12th, 2014

BCI’s Strategic Partner in Turkey, the Good Cotton Practices Association (IPUD), has become a member of the International Cotton Association (ICA). The ICA are the world’s leading international cotton trade association and arbitral body. IPUD’s membership will work to strengthen the ICA’s reach in it’s mission of ‘protecting the legitimate interests of all those who trade cotton, whether buyer or seller.’

Established in 2013, IPUD is the organisation responsible for the implementation of Better Cotton Standard System and the production of Better Cotton in Turkey. IPUD is also focused on creating Better Cotton supply and demand in Turkey and along with its diverse membership base – which includes farmers, ginners, agricultural sales unions, manufacturers, civil society organisations and other industry actors – works across the sector to transform Turkish cotton into a sustainable mainstream commodity.

Corin Wood-Jones, BCI Partnership Manager says: “Having recently taken up a position on the Board of the ICA, it gives BCI great pride to see one of our Strategic Partners embrace the ICA’s values of promoting fair trading practices.  Since being established, IPUD has continued to go from strength to strength, and this alliance will help to further ensure that the Better Cotton from Turkey flows through the supply chain within a safe and transparent trading environment.”

In 2013, 280 BCI Farmers cultivated the first Better Cotton to be produced in Turkey, between them producing 13,000 metric tonnes of Better Cotton.

To read more about Better Cotton in Turkey, click here. For ICA’s own announcement about IPUD membership, click here