الشركاء

أعلن شريك BCI ، رابطة مزارعي القطن البرازيليين (ABRAPA) أنهم سيطبقون قاعدة بيانات وطنية لجودة القطن: كجزء من برنامج Cotton HVI القياسي الحالي الذي طورته ABRAPA ، ستجعل قاعدة البيانات هذه البرازيل الدولة الثانية فقط في العالم ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع الولايات المتحدة ، لتوفير مثل هذه المستويات من الشفافية وضمان الجودة في إنتاج القطن. ستوفر قاعدة البيانات تحليلات في الوقت الفعلي حول إنتاج وجودة بالات القطن المنتجة في البرازيل كل عام ، مما يزيد بشكل كبير من إمكانية التتبع وضمان الجودة لسلسلة توريد القطن في البرازيل.

"يعد إنشاء قاعدة بيانات وطنية لجودة القطن خطوة مهمة نحو تحقيق هدفنا المتمثل في الشفافية بنسبة 100٪ لنتائج جودة HVI للقطن المنتج في البرازيل.قال رئيس ABRAPA جيلسون بينيسو. "ستؤدي القدرة على تزويد المشترين ببيانات دقيقة وجيدة التوقيت لجودة القطن إلى زيادة ثقة السوق بشكل مباشر في الألياف التي ينتجها أعضاؤنا ، في حين أن زيادة الشفافية وإمكانية التتبع ستفيد كل عضو في سلسلة القيمة - من المزرعة إلى بائع التجزئة."

تعد قاعدة البيانات الوطنية للقطن أحد المكونات الرئيسية الثلاثة لبرنامج Standard Cotton HVI ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع إنشاء مختبر مرجعي مركزي وتنفيذ برنامج شهادة المختبر الدولي الذي تديره ICA Bremen ، وهو مركز دولي للتميز في اختبار القطن ، التدريب على البحث والجودة.

ABRAPA هي شريك BCI في البرازيل منذ عام 2010. وقد أصبحوا شريكًا استراتيجيًا في عام 2014 بعد الانتهاء من تمرين القياس الذي جعل برنامج ABR (القطن البرازيلي المسؤول) الخاص بـ ABRAPA ، مع معيار القطن الأفضل. هذا يعني أن القطن المنتج وفقًا لمعيار ABR يمكن بيعه على أنه قطن أفضل ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة العرض العالمي. لقراءة المزيد عن عمل BCI في البرازيل ، انقر هنا.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Increased traceability for Brazilian cotton

Announcements Friday, November 7th, 2014

BCI Partner the Brazilian Cotton Growers Association (ABRAPA) have announced that they will implement a National Cotton Quality Database: as part of the existing Standard Cotton HVI Program developed by ABRAPA, this database will make Brazil only the second country in the world, along with the United States, to provide such levels of transparency and quality assurance in cotton production. The database will provide real-time analytics on the production and quality of cotton bales produced in Brazil each year, dramatically increasing the traceability and quality assurance of Brazil’s cotton supply chain.

The creation of a national cotton quality database is an important step toward achieving our goal of 100% transparency of HVI quality results for cotton produced in Brazil.” said ABRAPA President Gilson Pinesso. “The ability to provide buyers with accurate and timely cotton quality data will directly increase market confidence in the fibre that our members produce, while the greater transparency and traceability will benefit every member of the value chain – from the farm to the retailer.

The National Cotton Database is one of the three main components of the Standard Cotton HVI Program, along with the construction of a central reference laboratory and the implementation of the International Laboratory Certification program run by ICA Bremen, an international centre of excellence for cotton testing, research and quality training.

ABRAPA has been BCI’s Partner in Brazil since 2010. They became a Strategic Partner in 2014 after completing a benchmarking exercise which aligned ABRAPA’s own ABR (Responsible Brazilian Cotton) programme, with the Better Cotton Standard. This means that cotton produced under the ABR standard can be sold as Better Cotton, increasing global supply. To read more about BCI’s work in Brazil, click here.