可持续性

继 Conscious 系列成功推出后,H&M 今天发布了 2013 年 Conscious Actions 可持续发展报告。 报告的重点包括:

– 在过去两年中,他们采购的更具可持续性的棉花增加了一倍。

– 他们使用的棉花中有 15.8% 获得了有机、良好棉花或回收认证。

– 更具可持续性的面料现在占产品总材料使用量的 11%。

报告显示 H&M 致力于在整个供应链和产品创新方面提供更可持续的解决方案,详细介绍了他们迄今为止在“创造更可持续的时尚未来”的旅程中取得的进展。

“我们对我们的业务有长远的看法,投资于我们的可持续性意味着投资于我们的未来。 这让我们有机会为全球社区的发展和数百万人的生活做出贡献”,H&M 首席执行官 Karl-Johan Persson 说

作为 BCI Pioneer 成员,H&M 承诺到 2020 年从“更可持续的来源”(包括更好的棉花、有机和回收棉花)采购所有棉花。要了解有关 H&M 可持续发展承诺的更多信息,请访问他们的“关于 H&M”网站 点击这里

分享此页

H&M release 2013 Sustainability Report

Announcements Thursday, April 10th, 2014

Following the successful launch of the Conscious Collection, H&M released  it’s 2013 Conscious Actions Sustainability Report today. Highlights of the report include:

–        Doubling their procurement of more sustainable cotton in the last two years.

–        15.8% of the cotton they use being certified Organic, Better Cotton or Recycled.

–        More sustainable fabrics now representing 11% of products’ total material use.

The report shows H&M’s dedication to more sustainable solutions both throughout the supply chain and in product innovation, detailing their progress to date on a journey towards ‘creating a more sustainable fashion future.’

“We take a long-term view on our business, and investing in our sustainability means investing in our future. This gives us the opportunity to contribute to the development of communities around the world, and better lives for millions of people”, says Karl-Johan Persson, CEO at H&M

As a BCI Pioneer member, H&M have committed to sourcing all of their cotton from ‘more sustainable sources’ (including Better Cotton, Organic and Recycled) by 2020. To read more about H&M’s sustainability commitments, go to their ‘About H&M’ website by clicking here.