会员区

去绿色,穿蓝色。 这就是 BCI Pioneer Member H&M 新 Conscious Denim 系列的口头禅。 H&M 过去通过 Conscious Collections 取得了巨大成功,此次产品发布完全专注于牛仔布。 牛仔布生产传统上是繁重的过程——不仅是 BCI 致力于解决与传统棉花种植相关的环境、社会和经济影响——而且许多牛仔布产品还用有毒染料染色、喷砂和化学软化。 Conscious Denim 系列从今天开始在商店有售,旨在通过将更可持续的材料与更可持续的生产相结合来改善牛仔服装的生产。

H&M 是 BCI Pioneer 成员 - 一个专门致力于良好棉花成功的零售商和品牌团队的一部分,他们希望成为推动良好棉花成为主流商品的推动力。 自该组织于 2005 年成立以来,H&M 一直支持 BCI 的使命,并公开承诺到 2020 年,其范围内的所有棉花都来自更可持续的来源。

H&M 的这一最新活动再次让公众关注对更负责任的消费者选择的需求,让客户可以选择购买价格合理的时尚单品,同时关心地球的未来。 H&M 首席执行官 Karl-Johan Persson 表示:“在 H&M,我们为自己设定了最终使时尚可持续和可持续发展成为时尚的挑战。”

要了解更多信息,请访问 H&M 的可持续发展网站 点击这里

分享此页

H&M launch new Conscious Denim Collection.

Announcements, press Thursday, October 2nd, 2014

Go Green, Wear Blue. That’s the mantra for BCI Pioneer Member H&M’s new Conscious Denim collection. H&M have seen great success through their Conscious Collections in the past, and this product launch focuses purely on Denim. Denim production is traditionally process heavy – not only the environmental, social and economic impacts associated with the growing of conventional cotton, which BCI works to address – but many denim items are also dyed with toxic dyes, sandblasted and chemically softened. Available in stores from today, the Conscious Denim collection aims to improve the production of denim-wear by combining more sustainable materials with more sustainable production.

H&M are BCI Pioneer members – part of a dedicated group of Retailers and Brands deeply committed to the success of Better Cotton, who wish to be a driving force in making Better Cotton a mainstream commodity. H&M have supported BCI’s mission since the organisation was established in 2005, and have made a public commitment for all cotton in their ranges to come from more sustainable sources by 2020.

This most recent campaign from H&M once again brings to the public’s attention the need for more responsible consumer choices, giving customers the option to buy affordable fashion items whist caring about the future of the planet. Karl-Johan Persson, H&M CEO says: “At H&M, we have set ourselves the challenge of ultimately making fashion sustainable and sustainability fashionable.”

To learn more, go to H&M’s sustainability website by clicking here.