عضوية

نحن فخورون بأن نعلن أن مبادرة Better Cotton (BCI) قد وصلت إلى هدفها لعام 2015 وهو 700 عضو.

لمدة خمس سنوات ، عملت BCI على جمع الجهات الفاعلة عبر سلسلة التوريد ، مما يسهل استيعاب Better Cotton. كان تمكين التعاون بين جميع الجهات الفاعلة في الصناعة - من منظمات المنتجين إلى تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية - سمة مميزة لجهودنا لتحقيق قطاع قطن أكثر استدامة. بدعم من أعضائنا ، تعمل BCI على تحقيق مهمتنا المتمثلة في جعل Better Cotton حلاً رئيسياً مسؤولاً.

"في عامنا السادس ، وصلت BCI و Better Cotton إلى مستوى من النضج يمكن أن يفخر به القطاع بأكمله. لم نكن لنفعل هذا بدون أعضائنا. هذا العام ، ندعو 700 منكم جميعًا للقيام بدوركم في تحويل مستقبل القطنوقالت روشيرا جوشي ، مديرة البرنامج.

لعب تجار التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية في BCI ، الذين يبلغ عددهم الآن 46 ، دورًا مهمًا في هذه الرحلة حتى الآن. إن استثماراتهم في بناء قدرات المزارعين تولد إمدادات من القطن الأفضل على المستوى الميداني ، وعملهم مع الموردين يخلق سلسلة توريد أكثر شفافية وجديرة بالثقة. يظل بائعو التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية في BCI ملتزمين بامتصاص Better Cotton ، مما يساعد BCI على التحرك نحو هدفها لعام 2020 المتمثل في 5 ملايين مزارع و 30 ٪ من إنتاج القطن العالمي.

2015 هي السنة الخامسة على التوالي مع زيادة في الأعضاء الجدد بنسبة 50٪ أو أكثر. يستمر معدل التوظيف في التقدم بمتوسط ​​20 شركة جديدة شهريًا.

ومن بين الأعضاء الجدد الذين سجلوا مؤخرًا C&A و PT Indo-Rama و الشركة المصنعة كالتكس SA de CV ورابطة صناعة الأزياء الأمريكية (USFIA).

إن كونك عضوًا في BCI يعني دعم مهمة BCI كجزء من مشاركة مؤسستك في القطن والالتزام بتحسين إنتاج القطن من خلال أفعالك الخاصة ومن خلال الاستثمارات المالية المباشرة. لمعرفة المزيد عن عرض عضويتنا ، انقر هنا، أو للاستفسارات ، اتصل بفريق العضوية لدينا عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني: [البريد الإلكتروني محمي].

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI reaches 700 members

Announcements Monday, February 15th, 2016

We are proud to announce that the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) reached its 2015 target of 700 members.

For five years, BCI has worked to convene actors across the supply chain, facilitating uptake of Better Cotton. Enabling cooperation between all actors in the industry – from producer organisations to retailers and brands – has been a hallmark of our efforts to achieve a more sustainable cotton sector. With the support of our members, BCI is working towards our mission of making Better Cotton a responsible mainstream solution.

‘In our sixth year, BCI and Better Cotton have reached a level of maturity that the entire sector can be proud of. We could not have done this without our members. This year, we call on all 700 of you to do your part in transforming the future of cotton, and increasing the uptake of Better Cotton even further’, said Programme Director, Ruchira Joshi.

BCI’s retailer and brand members, now totalling 46, have played an important part in this journey so far. Their investments in farmer capacity building generate supply of Better Cotton at field level, and their work with suppliers creates a more transparent and trustworthy supply chain. BCI’s retailer and brand members remain committed to the uptake of Better Cotton, helping BCI move toward its 2020 goal of 5 million farmers and 30% of global cotton production.

2015 is the fifth consecutive year with an increase in new members of 50% or more. The recruitment rate continues to progress at an average of 20 new companies per month.

New members to have recently signed up include C&A, PT Indo-Rama, Manufacturas Kaltex SA de CV and United States Fashion Industry Association (USFIA).

Being a member of BCI means supporting the BCI mission as part of your organisation’s involvement in cotton and committing to improving cotton production through both your own actions and through direct financial investments. To find out more about our membership offer, click here, or for enquiries, contact our membership team by e-mailing: membership@bettercotton.org.