会员区

我们自豪地宣布,良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 达到了 2015 年 700 名成员的目标。

五年来,BCI 一直致力于召集整个供应链的参与者,促进良好棉花的采用。 促进行业所有参与者之间的合作——从生产者组织到零售商和品牌——一直是我们努力实现更可持续棉花行业的标志。 在我们成员的支持下,BCI 正在努力实现我们的使命,即让 Better Cotton 成为负责任的主流解决方案。

“在我们的第六年,BCI 和 Better Cotton 已经达到了整个行业都可以引以为豪的成熟度。 没有我们的成员,我们不可能做到这一点。 今年,我们号召你们 700 人尽自己的一份力量 改变棉花的未来,并进一步提高良好棉花的使用率”,项目总监 Ruchira Joshi 说。

迄今为止,BCI 的零售商和品牌成员共有 46 家,在这一旅程中发挥了重要作用。 他们对农民能力建设的投资产生了田间良好棉花的供应,他们与供应商的合作创造了一个更加透明和值得信赖的供应链。 BCI 的零售商和品牌成员继续致力于采用良好棉花,帮助 BCI 实现其 2020 年的目标,即 5 万农民和 30% 的全球棉花产量。

2015 年是连续第五年新成员增加 50% 或更多。 招聘率继续提高,平均每月有 20 家新公司。

最近签约的新成员包括 C&A、PT Indo-Rama、Manufacturas Kaltex SA de CV 和美国时装业协会 (USFIA)。

成为 BCI 的成员意味着支持 BCI 使命,作为您组织参与棉花的一部分,并致力于通过您自己的行动和通过直接金融投资来改善棉花生产。 要了解有关我们会员优惠的更多信息, 点击此处详细了解。,或查询,通过电子邮件联系我们的会员团队: [电子邮件保护].

分享此页

BCI reaches 700 members

Announcements Monday, February 15th, 2016

We are proud to announce that the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) reached its 2015 target of 700 members.

For five years, BCI has worked to convene actors across the supply chain, facilitating uptake of Better Cotton. Enabling cooperation between all actors in the industry – from producer organisations to retailers and brands – has been a hallmark of our efforts to achieve a more sustainable cotton sector. With the support of our members, BCI is working towards our mission of making Better Cotton a responsible mainstream solution.

‘In our sixth year, BCI and Better Cotton have reached a level of maturity that the entire sector can be proud of. We could not have done this without our members. This year, we call on all 700 of you to do your part in transforming the future of cotton, and increasing the uptake of Better Cotton even further’, said Programme Director, Ruchira Joshi.

BCI’s retailer and brand members, now totalling 46, have played an important part in this journey so far. Their investments in farmer capacity building generate supply of Better Cotton at field level, and their work with suppliers creates a more transparent and trustworthy supply chain. BCI’s retailer and brand members remain committed to the uptake of Better Cotton, helping BCI move toward its 2020 goal of 5 million farmers and 30% of global cotton production.

2015 is the fifth consecutive year with an increase in new members of 50% or more. The recruitment rate continues to progress at an average of 20 new companies per month.

New members to have recently signed up include C&A, PT Indo-Rama, Manufacturas Kaltex SA de CV and United States Fashion Industry Association (USFIA).

Being a member of BCI means supporting the BCI mission as part of your organisation’s involvement in cotton and committing to improving cotton production through both your own actions and through direct financial investments. To find out more about our membership offer, click here, or for enquiries, contact our membership team by e-mailing: membership@bettercotton.org.