可持续性

13.11.13 生态纺织品新闻
www.ecotextile.com

日内瓦——良好棉花倡议快速通道计划的一份新报告概述了该协会与中国政府合作开发新的良好农业规范和更好地了解中国棉花政策的目标。

为了应对棉花生产中面临的可持续性挑战并努力将可持续棉花纳入主流,参与良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 良好棉花快速通道计划的零售商还包括 Marks and Spencer、Levi Strauss 和 VF Corporation。

2012 年良好棉花快速通道计划年终报告,从田间到时尚,报告着眼于全球快速通道计划的影响,包括 BCFTP 资助的 ABRAPA (Associa√ß√£o Brasileira dos Produtores de Algod√£o),项目在巴西占地 210,000 多英亩和 100 名农民,在印度的 20 个项目覆盖了 90,000 多名工人和农民,在中国进行了 390 000 欧盟的投资。

报告称,中国国家棉花储备计划最近对市场造成的扭曲是零售品牌从中国供应商那里采购良好棉花的最大挑战,根据 BCI 的数据,中国种植了全球约 25% 的棉花产量。 .

“BCI 正在积极寻求与中央和地方政府的合作(最初是通过与农业部农村经济研究中心合作,开发中国良好农业规范)……了解中国的棉花政策并探索解决方案显然对所有人来说都是必不可少的棉花供应链中的利益相关者,”报告指出。

2012 年是良好棉花在中国获得许可和生产的第一年,有 32,000 兆吨(MT)皮棉被许可为良好棉花,其中 29,000 吨被轧花厂使用。

展望未来,该报告指出,BCI 的目标是为品牌设定目标,以在未来几年兑现其公开承诺,同时“希望超越服装公司的可持续发展部门,深入其运营和商业业务。”

分享此页

BCI Programme seeks China government collaboration

press Wednesday, November 13th, 2013

13.11.13 Ecotextile News
www.ecotextile.com

GENEVA – A new report from the Better Cotton Initiative’s Fast Track Program, which includes clothing retailers, Adidas, H&M and Walmart, has outlined the association’s aim to collaborate with Chinese government to develop new good agricultural practices and a greater understanding of China’s cotton policy.

Aiming to address the sustainability challenges faced in the production of cotton and work to mainstream sustainable cotton, retailers involved in the Better Cotton Initiative’s (BCI) Better Cotton Fast Track Program also include Marks and Spencer, Levi Strauss and VF Corporation.

The Better Cotton Fast Track Program End Year Report 2012, From field to fashion, report looks the impact of the fast track program worldwide, including the BCFTP funded ABRAPA (Associação Brasileira dos Produtores de Algodão), project in Brazil covering over 210,000 acres and 100 farmers, 20 projects in India reaching more than 90,000 workers and farmers, and an investment of EU 390 000 made in China.

The recent distortion of the market by China’s national cotton reserve program has been the biggest challenge for retail brands to procure Better Cotton from Chinese suppliers, the report claims, with the country cultivating around 25 per cent of the total global cotton production, according to BCI figures.

“BCI is actively seeking collaboration with central and local government (initially by engaging with the Ministry of Agriculture’s Research Centre for the Rural Economy to develop the China Good Agricultural Practices )… Developing an understanding of China’s cotton policy and exploring solutions is clearly indispensable to all stakeholders in the cotton supply chain,” the report states.

2012 was the first year Better Cotton was licensed and produced in China, with 32,000 megatonnes (MT) of lint licensed as Better Cotton, from which 29,000 MT was taken up by ginners.

Looking forward, the report states the BCI is aiming to set targets for brands to deliver on their public commitments in the coming years, whilst “looking to evolve beyond sustainability departments of apparel companies get entrenched in their operations and commercial business.”