会员区

本月早些时候,BCI 先锋成员 H&M 的代表访问了印度古吉拉特邦的良好棉花农场。 可持续发展主管 Helena Helmersson、Harsha Vardhan(环境责任 - 全球生产)和 Gagan Kapur(材料经理)亲眼目睹了第一手棉农参加 BCI 学习小组,见证了良好棉花对这些人的生活产生的影响谁住在该地区。 作为此次访问的一部分,H&M 还借此机会拜访了 BCI 纺纱厂成员 Omaxe Cotspin,借此机会了解良好棉花如何在供应链中穿梭,从田地到商店。

“自 2005 年参与发起该计划以来,BCI 一直是我们可持续发展战略的重要组成部分。现在,我们致力于采购越来越多的优质棉花来生产我们的产品,但同样重要的是向其他人展示我们作为先锋的角色成员认为更可持续的棉花生产是可能的。 印度的这些农民是全球运动的一部分,旨在为世界各地的品牌和零售商实现这一目标。”
Helena Helmersson,H&M 可持续发展主管

2013 年,BCI 生产了 905,000 公吨良好棉花,其中 18% 由印度的小农生产。 在 H&M 等先锋成员的支持下,去年 BCI 仅在印度就能够接触到 146,000 名农民——现在生产的棉花对生产者更好,对生长环境更好,对行业的未来。

H&M 是更可持续的高街时尚行业的领导者,其目标是到 2020 年从更可持续的来源(更好的棉花、有机和回收)采购所有棉花。阅读更多关于 H&M 的可持续发展承诺 请点击这里。

分享此页

BCI Pioneer H&M visit Better Cotton farms in Gujurat, India

Events Friday, November 14th, 2014

Representatives from BCI Pioneer Member, H&M, paid a visit to Better Cotton farms in Gujurat, India, earlier this month. Head of Sustainability, Helena Helmersson, Harsha Vardhan (Environment Responsible – Global Production) and Gagan Kapur (Materials Manager), saw first-hand cotton farmers taking part in BCI Learning Groups, witnessing the difference that Better Cotton is making to the lives of those who live in the region. As part of the visit, H&M also took the opportunity to visit BCI Spinning Mill Member, Omaxe Cotspin, an opportunity to see how Better Cotton travels through the supply chain, making its way from field to store.

“BCI has been a key part of our sustainability strategy since being a part of founding the initiative in 2005. Now, we are committed to sourcing more and more Better Cotton to produce our products, but also importantly to show others in our role as Pioneer members that more sustainable cotton production is possible. These farmers here in India are part of a global movement to make this a reality for brands and retailers all over the world.”
Helena Helmersson, Head of Sustainability, H&M

In 2013, BCI produced 905,000 metric tonnes of Better Cotton, 18% of which was produced by smallholder farmers in India. With the support of Pioneer members such as H&M, last year BCI were able to reach 146,000 Farmers in India alone – farmers who are now producing cotton that is better for the people who produce it, better for the environment it grows in, and better for the sector’s future.

H&M are an industry leader in more sustainable high-street fashion, aiming to source all cotton from more sustainable sources (Better Cotton, Organic and Recycled) by 2020. To read more about H&M’s sustainability commitments click here.