الشركاء

يسعدنا أن نعلن أن BCI قد أصبحت بورصة القطن في بريمنالعضو الجديد لدى.

الغرض من بورصة القطن في بريمن هو "الحفاظ على مصالح جميع أولئك المرتبطين بتجارة القطن وفي المرحلة الأولى من تصنيع القطن وتعزيزها".

مع نمو قطاع التجزئة ، تزداد الحاجة إلى المعلومات والشفافية في صناعة القطن. توفر بورصة القطن في بريمن بانتظام معلومات لأعضائها والجمهور مع تقارير موضوعية وواقعية حول الاتجاهات العالمية في القطن. تتضمن التقارير اتجاهات الأسعار والتوافر الإقليمي ومعلومات محدثة عن أسواق المشتريات.

قال إرنست جريميلت ، رئيس بورصة القطن في بريمن ، "تمامًا مثل بورصة القطن في بريمن ، تمتلك مبادرة القطن الأفضل شبكة عالمية. تتمتع كلتا المنظمتين بخبرة واسعة في السوق وعمليات وأساليب زراعة القطن. وفي هذا الصدد ، نتطلع إلى حوار مكثف بين الخبراء مع فريق BCI ".

وأضاف باتريك لين ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة BCI: "لقد ترسخت سمعة شركة Bremen Cotton Exchange العالمية من حيث الخبرة المتعلقة بجودة القطن على مدى 130 عامًا من التاريخ. وتتطلع BCI إلى تعاون وثيق حيث نسعى جاهدين لتحسين استدامة وجودة القطن المنتج باستمرار من قبل أكثر من 1.2 مليون مزارع يشاركون حاليًا في برنامجنا. يسعدنا الانضمام إلى عضوية هذه المنظمة الشهيرة ".

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI Joins the Bremen Cotton Exchange.

Announcements Friday, January 9th, 2015

We are delighted to announce that BCI have become the Bremen Cotton Exchange’s newest member.

The purpose of the Bremen Cotton Exchange, is to “maintain and to promote the interests of all those connected with the cotton trade and with the first stage of processing cotton.”

As the retail sector grows, so does the need for information and transparency in the cotton industry. The Bremen Cotton Exchange regularly provides information to their members’ and the public with objective and factual reports about global trends in cotton. Reports include price trends, regional availability and up to date information on procurement markets.

President of the Bremen Cotton Exchange Ernst Grimmelt said, “Just like the Bremen Cotton Exchange, the Better Cotton Initiative has a worldwide network. Both organisations have far-reaching expertise in the market, the processes and methods of cotton growing. In this respect, we look forward to intensive expert dialogue with the BCI team.”

BCI CEO Patrick Laine added, “The Bremen Cotton Exchange’s global reputation for expertise concerning the quality of cotton has been established over 130 years of history.  BCI looks forward to a close collaboration as we strive to continuously improve the sustainability and quality of the cotton produced by over 1.2 million farmers who currently participate in our program.  We are delighted to join the membership of this renowned organisation.”