活动

来自 120 个 BCI 成员组织的代表上周齐聚新德里,将整个棉花供应链聚集在一起,真正开展合作,将良好棉花发展为可持续的主流商品。

从棉包到消费者、轧花厂、纺纱厂、织物厂、服装制造商、零售商和来自全国各地的品牌商参加了 BCI 区域成员会议,以学习、建立联系并最终提高对良好棉花的采用率。鼓舞人心的演讲、交流会议、小组讨论一对一会议使供需双方的与会者能够分享观点和最佳实践,并讨论生产和采购良好棉花方面的成功和挑战。

这一天以互动会议开始,为一对一对话和与会者建立网络和建立有价值的业务联系提供了一个平台。 下午,包括 Kotak Commodities 董事长 Suresh Kotak 在内的行业专家进行了演讲; Pramit Chanda,IDH 棉花和服装项目总监; 和 Kushal Shah,Paul Reinhart 的交易员。Splash 的代表——来自中东的第一家 BCI 零售商和品牌成员——和宜家也介绍了他们对可持续发展的承诺。

为结束这一天,BCI 零售商和品牌成员的小组讨论让来自 GAP、宜家、Varner 和迪卡侬的代表分享了他们的 BCI 之旅和可持续发展经验的故事。

Vinay Kumar,会员协调员(印度)评论道,“看到来自棉花供应链的如此多的不同参与者以这种协作的方式聚集在一起,真是太棒了。 BCI 地区会员会议旨在为会员组织提供实用的建议和指导,并为增加良好棉花吸收提供机会。=

在印度,有超过 408,000 名农民获得了种植和销售良好棉花的许可——在 2015/16 年度,他们生产了 373,000 公吨良好棉花皮棉。 2015/16 收获报告 包含最新的农场结果将很快发布。

未来几个月,其他 BCI 区域成员会议将在巴基斯坦、孟加拉国和中国举行。 欲了解更多信息,请访问我们的活动页面.

分享此页

120 Organisations Gathered in India to Drive the Cotton Sector Towards Sustainability

Announcements Friday, September 29th, 2017

Representatives from 120 BCI Member organisations gathered in New Delhi last week, bringing the entire cotton supply chain together in a truly collaborative effort to develop Better Cotton as a sustainable mainstream commodity.

From cotton bale to consumer, ginners, spinners, fabric mills, garment manufacturers, retailers and brands from across the country attended the BCI Regional Members’ Meeting to learn, network and ultimately increase uptake of Better Cotton. Inspiring presentations, networking sessions, panel discussions and one-to-one meetings enabled attendees from both supply and demand to share perspectives and best practices and to discuss both successes and challenges in producing and sourcing Better Cotton.

The day began with interactive sessions which provided a platform for one-to-one conversations and for attendees to network and build valuable business connections. In the afternoon presentations were given by industry experts, including Suresh Kotak, Chairman at Kotak Commodities; Pramit Chanda, Cotton and Apparel Programme Director at IDH; and Kushal Shah, Trader at Paul Reinhart. Representatives from Splash – the first BCI Retailer and Brand Member from the Middle East – and IKEA also gave presentations on their commitments to sustainability.

To round the day off, a BCI Retailer and Brand Member’s panel discussion saw representatives from GAP, IKEA, Varner and Decathlon share the story of their BCI journey and sustainability experiences.

Vinay Kumar, Membership Coordinator (India) commented, “It was brilliant to see so many different actors from across the cotton supply chain coming together in such a collaborative manner. The BCI Regional Member Meetings are designed to provide practical advice and guidance to member organisations and also to facilitate opportunities for increased Better Cotton uptake.

In India, there are more than 408,000 farmers licensed to grow and sell Better Cotton – in the 2015/16 season they produced 373,000 metric tonnes of Better Cotton lint. The 2015/16 Harvest Report containing the latest farm results will be published shortly.

Additional BCI Regional Member Meetings will take place in Pakistan, Bangladesh and China in the coming months. For more information please visit our events page.